President/Editor In Chief
Glynn R. Wilson

Secretary/Managing Editor
Ronald Sitton

Treasurer/Assistant Managing Editor
Robert Hess

Associate Editors
Carole Ashkinaze, Brooks Boliek, James B. Lanier

Contributing Editors
Maury Breecher, Micah Hall, Chuck Michelini, Don Schanche

Contributing Writers
Melissa Bienvenu, Rick Bragg, Brian Griffin, Steve Harnar,
Paul Hemphill, John Lee, Sean Lovelace, Jack Neely, Eric Nyberg, Love Rutledge, Donovan Webster

Contributing Artists/Photographers
Christopher Bookout, Spider Martin, Kay Newton

Copy Editor
Jennifer Whitson

Vice President, Communications
Kyle Langley

Web Design
WilSit Web Weavers

Web Administration/Technical Maintenance/Consultant
Douglas Morgan

Board of Advisors
Dorothy Bowles, Rob Heller, Bobby Jones, Mark Miller, Tamara Miller, Ed Mullins, Roger K. Newman, Mike Odom, William Stewert, Sam Wallace, Linton Weeks, Nancy Worley

Advertising Representatives
We are looking for advertising sales reps in Alabama, Arkansas, Florida, Georgia, Kentucky, Maryland, Mississippi, North Carolina, South Carolina, Texas, Virginia, Washington, D.C. and West Virginia. If you know anyone who can fill any of these shoes please let us know.

The Southerner, Corp.
UT Box 8820
Knoxville, TN 37996
(423) 637-4864

Editor's Note: All submissions should come to this electronic mail address, except for entries to the Robert Penn Warren Prize for Fiction, which should go to the UT Box (simply an extension of the U.S. Post Office on campus, in easy walking or bike riding distance for the local staff). All submissions will be forwarded to the appropriate editors. For more information on the fiction award, go to the page for the Robert Penn Warren Prize for Fiction. For more information on writing submissions for the magazine itself, go to our Writer's Guidelines. As always, thank you for your interest in The Southerner, A Magazine Online (and more, stay tuned).

Back to Contents

Copyright The Southerner 1999.